657 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Baker Buick GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dean had the part ordered & made...

              Dean had the part ordered & made arrangements to get me in & out quickly! he went above & beyond to deliver service easily! spectacular visit!

              SUMMERVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              Anita, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Baker Buick GMC Cadillac team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It took over a week to get an...

              It took over a week to get an appointment to have my car looked at. My husband called and left several messages and NO ONE returned our call. I finally had enough and called and told the receptionist that I wanted to speak with an actual person and not someone's voicemail, and what haplened??? I got connected to a voicemail. I continued to call back to back until she actually connected me with Michelle, who was very nice and seemed to be the only person working. She made my appointment in less than 5 minutes. I was very confused when I went to drop my car off as to why no one was available to answer mine or husband's phone calls or return a call, because everyone was sitting around chatting it up. I sat in that service department for over 15 minutes watching how "busy" they were and tried to understand what it was they were doing that they couldn't answer customer calls. After I left I asked my husband to call back because he had forgotten information to report about my car. I asked them to check my remote start because that had stopped working when my check engine light came on. The response was, that it wasn't my car it was the remote. I found that odd because the remote unlocked and locked the car and lifted the tailgate. The man told my husband that I would need to buy a new remote. Well after I got my car back I tested my keyless start and guess what.....it worked! This made me feel as if he told my husband whatever needed to be said so they didn't have to do more work. I was so impressed with Baker when I purchased my car, but this experience makes me regret buying a car from there. They say whatever they need to say to get you in the car but once you're in it, it's like oh well. This is nothing like the customer service I got from the sales team. Hopefully things will change.

              MONCKS CORNER, SC

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Angela, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jos and Dean were very helpful.

              Jos and Dean were very helpful.

              MOUNT PLEASANT, SC

              Business Response
              Our goal is to provide top-notch service so we appreciate your kind words about your experience. The whole Baker Buick GMC Cadillac team would like to thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again in the near future.
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Al in service was great! Kept me...

              Al in service was great! Kept me updated on what was going on with my vehicle during the service. Took the time to explain my bill in detail. Al showed great customer service.

              DANIEL ISLAND, SC

              Business Response
              Lorna, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Baker Buick GMC Cadillac team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jun 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was pleased with the whole buying...

              I was pleased with the whole buying experience

              EDISTO ISLAND, SC

              Business Response
              John, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Baker Buick GMC Cadillac, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Experience was excellent from...

              Experience was excellent from scheduling, estimate, repair and pick up of vehicle.

              LITTLE RIVER, SC

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jun 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent Service and friendly atmosphere.

              Excellent Service and friendly atmosphere.

              NORTH CHARLESTON, SC

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Jun 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Each employee I meant extended all...

              Each employee I meant extended all courtesies to me, even ones that were not going to check out my vehicle. That is a plus for me.

              CHARLESTON, SC

              Business Response
              Katie, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Baker Buick GMC Cadillac. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Jun 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with my experience at...

              I was very pleased with my experience at your dealership, all of my questions were promptly answered and everyone was very friendly and made me feel comfortable.

              SUMMERVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              The whole Baker Buick GMC Cadillac team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jun 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dean Griffin. is the best.

              Dean Griffin. is the best.

              JOHNS ISLAND, SC

              Business Response
              Bob, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Baker Buick GMC Cadillac team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jun 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              NORTH CHARLESTON, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jun 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love the new waiting area! Service...

              Love the new waiting area! Service always prompt and friendly. Thank you.

              MT PLEASANT, SC

              Business Response
              George, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Baker Buick GMC Cadillac thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Jun 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very knowledgeable on brands. Friendly,...

              Very knowledgeable on brands. Friendly, courteous, and prompt. I will buy all my cars from you from now on. They treated me fair, and in the competetive market today that's very important.

              RAVENEL, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Jun 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We had a horrible experience with "Rob"...

              We had a horrible experience with "Rob" in the service department. The service and attention he paid to the issues, which none of the issues were taken care of, was extremely poor. Based on my experience with him, i would never go to your service department the years. Disappointment is the theme of your service. Please feel free to call and ask about any details. P. Lieber

              KIAWAH ISLAND, SC

              Business Response
              Peggy, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jun 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              One thing that kind of irked, me was I...

              One thing that kind of irked, me was I spent $1500.00 and wasn't given a car wash! Other then that it was fine.

              CHARLESTON, SC

              Business Response
              Cynthia, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jun 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jose and Tammy gave great customer...

              Jose and Tammy gave great customer service! They loaned a car for me to drive - very helpful. Thanks again!

              SAINT GEORGE, SC

              Business Response
              April, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Baker Buick GMC Cadillac pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional, friendly and...

              Very professional, friendly and attentive staff.

              MOUNT PLEASANT, SC

              Business Response
              Carol, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent and professional service!

              Excellent and professional service!

              JOHNS ISLAND, SC

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My only disappointment was that the car...

              My only disappointment was that the car wash was not done very well. The inside windows and windshield had not been cleaned, the dashboard had not been cleaned and the trunk had not been vacuumed. The car usually looks brand new after service!

              JOHNS ISLAND, SC

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Carol, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice experience even though I...

              Very nice experience even though I didn't buy my car at your dealership.

              SUMMERVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              The whole Baker Buick GMC Cadillac team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)